

APPLICATION FOR TRANSPORTER PERMIT AND PLATES

	APPLICANT INFORMATION					
STEP #1	Full Name Under Which Business Will Be Operated (NO DBA)					
	Physical Address		City		State	ZIP
	Mailing Address		City			ZIP
	Business Phone Number	Fax Number		USDOT Number		1
STEP #2	Reason for application (check one)					
	New Application Renewal of Permit #					
	Name Change Address Change					
	Number of Plates Renewed (MUST attach a list with all plate numbers) Number of NEW Plates Requested					
STEP #3	The fee for a new or renewal of a Transporter Permit is \$300.00 dollars. The fee for Transporter License Plates is \$30.00 dollars plus \$2.00 dollar shipping fee per plate. Do not add the shipping charge for renewal plates already in your possession.					
	AFFIDAVIT					
	I hereby swear or affirm under penalty of perjury that all information on this application is true and correct and that I am lawfully applying for Wyoming Transporter Plates and Certificate to transport new vehicles from manufacturing or assembly points to agents of manufacturers or dealers in Wyoming or in other states, territories or foreign countries or provinces by the drive away or tow away method. I understand any false statements regarding the above requirements could subject my license or application to denial or revocation. I, as owner, partner, officer, or branch manager have the authority to sign this application.					
	Signature of Owner, Partner, Corp		Title	•	Date	
14	APPLICANT SHALL MAIL THIS APPLICATION AND FEE TO:					
	WYDOT, ATTN: Motor Vehicle Services, 5300 Bishop Blvd., Cheyenne, WY					
STEP #4	82009-3340					
ST						
	FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION PLEASE CALL: 307-777-4709 or email mysplates@wyo.gov					
FOR WYDOT USE ONLY						
Certificate number Issued By			Date			